And I think to myself, Oh I hate Polyvore (shitty titles 2k12)

Middle Schooler Goes to Funeral

Marni lace overlay dress
$1,715 – leclaireur.com

Chain jewelry
etsy.com

Pieces Fenella Bow Hair Clip
$6.29 – asos.com

All right, I feel I need to do some explaining–somehow all of my Polyvore posts got synced up with my blog and now my Twin Peaks post preparations have been revealed, so uh, fuck Polyvore? Or maybe fuck me, I’m not quite sure who’s to blame at this point, though the latter is usually the case. But blaming Polyvore is more fun.

However, I realized that I didn’t explain the ideas behind this post whereas I have with all my other sets. Basically, I made this thinking about what I wore to my grandfather’s funeral in eighth grade (happy times) and it wasn’t half this cool. I wore a grey dress at a store called Un Deux Trois. If you live in LA and are between the ages of 10 and 13, this is where you get your stuff. Bat Mitzvahs, weddings, funerals, you name it. I also wore black boots that I got from a consignment store, neither of which are in this set because I wanted to make something that I would have worn though never would touch now. I would not be surprised if I’d picked a fucking pi necklace (though maybe that was more sixth grade than eighth, but it’s all a blur of retainers and acne and sports bras now, so what’s the difference) even though I’m terrible at math, a bow, and some doc martens (okay, not going to lie, I would totally wear those now.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

