Lampshades (part 3 of 7)

It’s a double post day!!

Is it bad that I guess I feel kind of disappointed with this one? I like how the dress adheres to more of a casual yet simultaneously interesting aesthetic, but I guess the dress pattern bores me because her first collection’s were really intriguing. I have to say, the shoes are killer, kind of McQueen-esque but not at the same time because McQueen would never make shoes like that.

See, but just when we think it’s getting tedious, BAM! I MEAN TAKE A GANDER AT THIS THING. This particular pattern, with the intricate colors and shapes, is seen more in her later stuff which is why I like it so much. The shoes are also extremely charming and what is that bracelet? A snake?

And it gets better…

The contrast of the different materials is interesting and it still comes together as one dress! Plus, need I mention the shoes? I’m telling you guys, Mary Katrantzou is the shit.

This one reminds me more of her last collection, whereas the others remind me more of her future ones. This collection is very much a fashion limbo.

That coat makes me want to throw up. It is too good. And the patterns…it is like chocolate dipped bacon. That’s how great it is.

I like how the top is super intricate but the skirt is more minimalistic, both of which are balanced out by the shoes, which are somewhere in between.

In other news, holy shit I want that.

The ruffles make her look like an exotic bird.

I like this one, I think it’s a little less dark than the others. Also, spring time vibes. Just saying. I could see wearing the last one to work, it’s so pretty.

All photos courtesy of Style.com

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Lampshades (part 3 of 7)

  1. Baby clothing

    I love your page i have some would like to share with you, pls go to http://babeeni.com i hope you have happy time with my page

Leave a Reply

