Spring

This post is long long overdue. I really enjoy pastel colors, even though spring itself is just blah. Also, this is a photo post basically, so it’s more inspirational and mood board oriented than “LET’S PSYCHO ANALYZE HER LATEST COLLECTION AND THEN PROCEED TO RELATE IT BACK TO EVERY SINGLE ELEMENT OF POP CULTURE I CAN EVER THINK OF.”

Lisa Cant and Gemma Ward in an old Vogue editorial (I don’t know the photographer.)

One of my favorite Polyvores so far, I’m loving pastel Dr. martens lately to go with spring vibes while STILL MAINTAINING that grunge look that is forever cool. In addition, lavender T-shirts with flowers or ponies are always welcome in my neck of the woods.
Rookie editorials with Francesca Jane Allen and Eleanor Hardwick, I believe.
Frida Gustavsson by Daniel Sannwald for Pop Magazine Spring/Summer 2012.
One of my favorite virgin suicides esque editorials ever, in Numero with Coco Rocha in 2008 I believe? I love love love it, and it reminds me so much of spring.
Cover of Material Girl Magazine from Austria (I’m pretty sure.) I’d like to think it’s the Austrian Lula, it’s very much like it and I’m considering getting a subscription.
One of my favorite editorials ever, from Material Girl again and taken by the fantastic Lara Jade.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

