Friday Nights

This is going to sound bad to some people (or maybe you don’t give a shit, I honestly don’t know) but I love pictures of parties. Parties where people get drunk and laugh and eat too much and throw up. I really like Olivia Bee’s photography and obviously she takes a variety of pictures, but my favorites are the ones of house parties and concerts. I guess this just ups my cliche ante but I can’t get enough of them. And, because it’s Friday night (and I’m at home on the internet of course, hearing people below my apartment building laughing), I figured it’d be time for a good old party/photography appreciation post.

So, the 18 year old from Portland, Olivia Bee (mentioned above) took this of her friend Elyse (I sound like such a stalker but I feel like I’m not the only one who knows her name) at her birthday party from this post.

This was taken by the girl behind this tumblr. I really like this picture and it totally reminds me of the cover of Vampire Weekend’s first album! That’s what I thought when I first saw it.

That’s Lindsey Wixson at a Lanvin after party. I liked the picture because she doesn’t look like she’s posing which is basically the whole point of pictures taken at parties. Plus, models always look like they’re posing. I got it through here, which is a Tumblr by Rie Sacai. He took the picture (I think.)

Here she is at the same party, looking more posed. I still love it though, especially the people in the background.

This is the photographer Laurence Philomene taken by the photographer Lauren Poor. Epic as hell.

I don’t know the photographer; it’s from here.

I don’t know who the photographer is but OH MY LORD I love her hair.

I couldn’t forget to include Celia Edell by her boyfriend Tyler in Chicago.

From this blog (originally from We Heart It lol)

And another last one by Olivia Bee from this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

